Signup & Login

Element name: signup/login Purpose: Provide the user with signup, login, and password reset functionality

Our standard signup/login reusable element can be put on a login page, and is included in a popup in the popupreusables reusable element. We add the popupreusables reusable element to the header so we can trigger widely used popups from any page in the app.

Bubble editor view

Custom workflows

There are ten custom workflows in the signup/login reusable element (some are duplicated in the popupsreusable so they can be triggered from the header as well):

  • complete sign up - This will mark the current user's Date completed sign up field as completed and end the sign up flow.

  • move current step - This will move the sign up step to the next step.

  • select user type - This will update the user type selection

  • update signup method (of type text) - By default, the signup method will be "Email". If a user is signing up with a social media account, please update the custom workflow "update signup method" in the sign up workflow to the name of the social media login method (e.g. Linkedin, Facebook, Twitter, and etc.). This will ensure that a logged in user cannot see the login credentials tab on the account page (it will only be visible if a user's login method is "Email").

  • update profile (email verification) - This workflow will only fire if the App owner requires users to verify their emails during sign up. This will schedule an API workflow to send an email verification link to the user.

  • update profile (no email verification) - This workflow will only fire if the App owner does not require users to verify their emails during sign up. This will mark the current user's Date completed sign up field as completed and end the sign up flow.

  • set login - Show the login view

  • set reset_pwd - Show the reset PW view

  • set signup - Show the signup view

  • restrict to login - Restrict the reusable to show only the log in view

  • restrict to signup - Restrict the reusable to show only the sign up view

  • close popup - close the popup that this signup/login reusable is placed on. This is already set up in the template on the popupsreusable element.

Popup usage

When using the signup/login popup, instead of signing in on the signup/login page, users will remain on the page that they've signed up on until they fill out the form in step 2 of the signup process. By default, step 2 is where a new User inputs their First and Last name.

After this, if email verification is enabled, users will be redirected to the login page until they've verified their email. Otherwise, this popup will close.

API workflows

More signup/login info

See the "Email Verification" section for more info on how to configure this reusable element.